greatcare.co.uk
Nanny and Childcare Jobs
Nursery and Early Years Jobs
log into your account
recruiter
candidate
 

« Return to previous page

Candidate Details

Notes

Dear Family,

My name is (name removed) and I was born in Manchester, UK.
I am a graduate of Leeds Beckett University where I studied BA Hons Playwork (combined with teaching). I am a trained EYFS teacher and obtained my qualifications whilst attending Leeds Beckett University.
At the start of my teaching career I have entailed various voluntary work for socially and economically deprived children within West Africa & Thailand- providing English as a foreign language. I have also provided EYFS & Key stage 1&2 teaching for children ages 2-6 at Didsbury Day Nursery.
I enjoy all types of teaching and have taught all ages and in all types of environment. Linking to my degree in Playwork- I also believe in children from an early age learning through their play, to a child the need to play is intrinsically motivated and comes from within! I am always concerned for my students' academic and emotional well-being and have remained in touch with them all. I like to help students on a one to one basis and also within groups, best suited to their learning styles. I am just as devoted to younger students and like to ensure that I am addressing both their strengths and their weaknesses. It is a great pleasure for me to see their progress.
I am a committed Catholic and this influences my value system and morals. I aim to be kind to everyone and to act fairly and with respect. I am patient with my pupils and previous children I’ve worked with but do not let them get away with not studying! I am extremely polite and adaptable and have been brought up to put others first.
I like the theatre, reading and learning about new cultures. I am quite sporty and love attending the gym and swimming. I enjoy going to museums and art galleries and showing my students how exciting these places can be.
I hope this gives a little picture of who I am.
Warmest wishes and kindest regards,
(name removed)

Eligible to work in the UK
Able to drive
Has references
   
British
Located in Manchester UK
Speaks French Spanish
Has 12 years experience
Available immediately
No notice period required
   
  Request CV and contact details
 
Our network »   greatcare.co.uk - the childcare, nursery and nanny job board   childcare, nursery
and nanny jobs
  greatsocialcare.co.uk - the social work, care and social housing job board   social work, care
and social housing jobs
  greateducation.co.uk - the education, training and teaching job board   education, training
and teaching jobs
  greathealthcare.co.uk - the medical, nursing and healthcare job board   medical, nursing
and healthcare jobs
  publicsectorcareers.org - the public sector job board  

arts, admin, care, education,
finance, health, housing, HR, IT,
revenue, social work, transport jobs

  The Supply Curve - jobs for economists   econometrician,
economist and
statistician jobs
  childcare nanny,
babysitters, childminders
and nannies