greatcare.co.uk
Nanny and Childcare Jobs
Nursery and Early Years Jobs
log into your account
recruiter
candidate
 

« Return to previous page

Candidate Details

Experience

As a nanny I like to keep busy with the children, taking them to groups, play dates, museums, the zoo, playgrounds etc. I encourage independence and good behaviour and intervene when disagreements arise. I organise the children’s routines and activities, assist with their homework and have potty trained. I cook the evening meal, shop, run errands and do light housework for the family. Previously I worked at a nursery for 8 years part-time, caring for and educating babies to pre-schoolers. The nursery also used to have an after-school club for primary school aged children. I attend to children’s personal needs: changing nappies; helping to toilet train children; and assisting with meal times. When the nursery cook was away, I often stepped in to make home-made organic meals for the children.

Qualifications

BSc Psychology degree 2:1 (June 2010)
OFSTED Voluntary Childcare Registered (passed inspection in December 2016)
Paediatric Infant & Child First Aid Level 3 (renewed January 2017)
DBS check (on the update service)
Common Core Skills and Knowledge in Childcare (August 2015)
Managing behaviour Level 3 (renewed January 2016)
Food Hygiene 1 Level 2 (renewed December 2015)
An Introduction to Safeguarding Children (renewed May 2019)
Recognising and Preventing FGM V2 (February 2017)
Supporting Children Looked After in Schools. (December 2014)
Treating traumatised children. An introduction to the ARC Model. (February 2015)
Passed the professional skills tests in literacy and maths (which are for prospective teachers to assess their core skills) (May 2015)

Notes

* Experienced nanny available from 24th February 2020 and immediately for babysitting *
I have worked in childcare for 10 years, in a variety of settings, gaining a wide range of experience. I am Ofsted registered, have my own car and I am a psychology graduate with an interest in child development. I have experience working with children of all ages, particularly under 5s. I am calm, practical and patient, as I am used to occupying young children with a variety of activities all day. I would like to work for a relaxed, easy going family who would be happy for me to take the children out for different activities during the day. I am looking for a full-time employed weekday nanny position in St Albans/Hemel Hempstead/Harpenden and surrounding areas. A role with about 40-50 hours a week, ideally between 8am and 6.30pm. I would like a long-term position, so a family where the youngest child is under 2. I would be unable to work in a house with cats or dogs due to allergies.

Eligible to work in the UK
Able to drive
Has references
   
British
Located in Hertfordshire
Speaks English
Has 10 years experience
Available from 24 Feb '20
No notice period required
   
  Request CV and contact details
 
Our network »   greatcare.co.uk - the childcare, nursery and nanny job board   childcare, nursery
and nanny jobs
  greatsocialcare.co.uk - the social work, care and social housing job board   social work, care
and social housing jobs
  greateducation.co.uk - the education, training and teaching job board   education, training
and teaching jobs
  greathealthcare.co.uk - the medical, nursing and healthcare job board   medical, nursing
and healthcare jobs
  publicsectorcareers.org - the public sector job board  

arts, admin, care, education,
finance, health, housing, HR, IT,
revenue, social work, transport jobs

  The Supply Curve - jobs for economists   econometrician,
economist and
statistician jobs
  childcare nanny,
babysitters, childminders
and nannies